Nemahsis - dollar signs (Official Video)

7,341 Views
Published

"dollar signs" OUT NOW - https://nemahsis.lnk.to/dollarsigns

Follow Nemahsis: https://nemahsis.lnk.to/FOLLOW

"numerous times, i have found myself being taken advantage of—often in ways unimaginable. i have cemented my worth and placed it in gold, only to be recognized as cheap wood & common plastic— means to an end. it is a heartbreaking truth. society takes yet rarely does it return; it is eager to put its people in a glass box”



Lyrics

i tried to write this song about two times maybe even three before i realized
i needed to try with somebody
that looked like me
that looked like me

our struggles are concepts
and its dollar signs they see

i’m a voice you want
with a face that you need
tryna pay me less
than the tax of my fees
see me on your feed
is our defeat

don’t
trust me
please don’t
love me

i’m a fraud
i sold out
don’t let me
be your hope

forgive me

to them i’m made of plastic, the token
in return they win, whats golden
i’m in no position by nature

the glass between them
and us creatures

don’t
trust me
please don’t
love me

i’m a fraud
i sold out
don’t let me
be your hope

forgive me

don’t
trust me
please don’t
love me

i’m a fraud
i sold out
don’t let me
be your hope

forgive me

i’m whats golden
worthy of holdin
i’m whats golden golden golden

i tried to write this song about two times maybe even three before i realized
i needed to try
with somebody
that looked like me
that looked like me



Credits

Directors: Crowns & Owls @Crownsandowls
Production Company: Noir @Noir.productions
Producer: Javier Alejandro @Javieralejandroxldn
Exec Producer: Greg Smith @Gregsmithldn
Production Assistant: Katie Hackett @Kthackett_

Local Production Company: B2Y @B2yproductions
Service Producer: Alexander Kenanov @Kenanov55
Line Producer: Simeon Vasilev @spv.58
Production Coordinator: Iren Mashova @sirrenne
Production Assistant: Teodora Marinova @havingacokewithy0u
Key set PA: Boiko Ganchev
PA: Patar Todorov Todorov @peturtodorov
PA: Stefan Nikolchov @stefannikolchovv

Director Of Photography: Konstantin Mazov @konstantin_mazov
Colourist: Tim Smith
1st AD: Boyka Pehlivanova
2nd AD: Maria Decheva @Masha_simeonova
3rd AD: Elena Mateva @Matevae
Production Designer: Kristian Lekov @kristianlekov
Art Dept Coordinator: Kristina Bodurova @christina.bodurova
Set Dresser: Mario Benyo @shapetheplanet
Set Dress: Chavdar Klisurski
Steadicam Operator: Nikolay Kerezov
1st Assistant Camera: Vanya Ivanova @vanq.ivanova948
2nd Assistant Camera: Borislav Belberov @borislavbelberov
BTS Photographer: Kiril Stoyanov @kiril_stoyanov_photography
Video Control: Simeon Nikolaev Chengelski
DIT / Downloader: Kalina Spasova @kalina_spasova

Nemahsis Stylist: Stephanie Major @steph__major
Cast Stylist: Diana Manolova @d.i.a.n.a.s
Assistant Stylist: Veselka Kirilova Avramova @macrameatelierbulgaria
Assistant Stylist: Rosen Georgiev Georgiev @rosko.georgiev
Seamstress: Donka Drenovska – Pavlova
Hair Stylist: Ivayla Stancheva @ vayla_stancheva
Make-up Artist: Alice Shopova @alice.make_up

Gaffer: Alexander Mihailov @firstframe.pictures
Spark: Cvetan Trifanov
Spark: Dimitur Nazarov @nazzarovv
Spark: Milen Stoilov @milenstoilov
Spark: Aleksander Todorov @alexander_brata

Key Grip: Alexander Dimitrov
Grip: Borislav Anchev
Grip: Kiril Kurtov
Grip: Daniel Pankov
Grip: Vihar Nikolov @viharnikolov
Grip: Dragomir Arnaudov

Casting Director: Teodora Duparinova @planetoya
Casting Assistant: Alex Toshkov @alextoshkov
Casting Assistant: Konstantin Tomasini
Casting Assistant: Sofiq Bunza @sofiebeex

SFX Supervisor: Yovko Dolgandzhiyski @dogandjiiski
SFX Coordinator: Antonia Tocheva @dogandjiiski
SFX Technician: Andrey Velchev @dogandjiiski
SFX Technician: Aleksandur Kukov @dogandjiiski

Action Vehicles Coordinator: Nikolay Vasilev @n_belezirev

Production Van 1: Venislav Vasilev
Production Van 2: ivan Peychev @iampeychev11

Covid Coordinator: Alex Rodriguez @Alex_rodi_pfofile
Medic on set: Dr. Georgi Nikolov @nikolovgeorgy
Health & Safety: Georgi Damyanov @gdamyanow
Health & Safety: Ivelin Ilchev Ilchev @ivelin.ilchev

Music video by Nemahsis performing dollar signs. © 2022 11 Acres

http://vevo.ly/G4YoPb

Category
MUSIC VIDEOS
Be the first to comment